Min Galna Vecka

Hej hej!

So I haven’t really had much time to blog, and when I did have time I had so much blogging to catch up on! So this is just going to be a bunch of random stuff that I did with pictures off of my IPhone, so I apologize in advance for the picture quality.

IMG_3331

My host sister Erica 🙂

emma

My host sister Emma! Her friends threw her a welcome back surprise party (since she exchanged to Australia last year)

IMG_3346

Matilda who also went on exchange last year (to Mexico)

IMG_3350

My new favorite kind of cake kladdkake, which Erica is a pro at baking. It’s kind of like chocolate cake but gooey on the inside. Delicious

IMG_3351

haha super cute stuffed animal and Emma

IMG_3347

IMG_3348

My favorite Swedish cookies so far called Singoalla. These ones are a shortbread sandwich cookie with vanilla frosting (sandwiched like an oreo) with raspberry jelly in the middle.

IMG_3386

IMG_3356

first day of school pictures! Emma is in my class so it went well, I didn’t get lost or anything because I had her to help me! Although I didn’t understand anything they said in the classes because it was all in Swedish.

IMG_3363

Matilda again~

IMG_3366

Ella-Marie, Me, Moa, and Matilda at this gathering that all the year 3s (or seniors) have at this lake, Sandviken. It’s a tradition to have it each year. They had soccer games and a bonfire.

IMG_3367

The sunset was so awesome that we had to go take a picture of it.

IMG_3374

Same people in the same order as before! (weird)

IMG_3378

An intense shot of the soccer game that was going on.

IMG_3382

Emma!

IMG_3388

I made my family chocolate chip cookies. They were a little crispy but everyone still seemed to like them.

IMG_3419

Had some really yummy Thai food and watched Pitch Perfect with my host sisters since Erica was leaving for college the next day

IMG_3440

It was a beautiful day to walk to and from school yesterday. Just a little bit chilly.

IMG_3443

My favorite juice! (I’ve never had strawberry juice, or seen it, before!)

IMG_3447

IMG_3448

At this grocery store, ECO, you get a personal little scanner and you scan everything you put into your cart by yourself! Let’s just say it was my first time doing it and I had a little too much fun grocery shopping. I will definitely make another post about this (maybe with a video?!) because I thought it was so cool.

Well that was about everything exciting I did this past week. I also started SFI (Swedish For Immigrants) Thursday. I am already learning and texting in Swedish (well kind of). I can’t wait to actually be able to hold a conversation!

Vara tillbaka snart! Hej då.

Leave a comment