Mitt Svenska Rum

I just thought that I would do a little post about what my room looks like here in Sweden.

IMG_3322

This is what it looks like when you walk into the room. There’s two really big windows that let in a lot of natural light (while we still have normal sunlight) which I love. The furry rugs are actually made by my host grandfather on my host moms side out of sheep wool, because I guess the town they live in has a lot of sheep.

IMG_3323

It looks so empty because I had none of my stuff when I took these. Currently it’s a little messy, so good thing I took the pictures earlier!

IMG_3434

My host sister, Erica, let me use her picture printer to print some of my pictures. I like my room a lot more since I put them up! It makes it feel like it’s actually my room.

IMG_3436

What it looks like at night with candles lit. (Weird because I have the exact same candles from Ikea at home too.)

I love my room even though its simple, its very spacious. Hopefully within the next 6 months I will make it more of my room when I acquire more stuff.

Maybe soon I will do a house post if anyone would like to see what a Swedish house looks like? (Well, we actually live in a flat, but still)

Hej då

2 thoughts on “Mitt Svenska Rum

  1. I really like the layout of your room!!
    Its so simple yet cosy! makes me miss my room haha
    I am a swedish fashion student based in london, would be awesome if you checked out my blog! 😀

Leave a Reply

