Promenad

Hej!

It’s been another normal week here. Nothing out of the ordinary has happened so I don’t have much to say. I switched classes to the media class, and so far I really like it. Other than that nothing much has happened. It has been a rainy and foggy week which can sometimes be kind of depressing because it has not stopped raining since last Sunday! However I had a chance to take my camera with me and walked to SFI and school. It is still autumn here so there is still plenty of beauty in a rainy day, even though sometimes it was so foggy you couldn’t see the mountain.

sweden-008

sweden-011

sweden-012

sweden-013

sweden-014

The walking path and road is new because of the mine. As the mine gets bigger the boundaries for safety get moved out so they needed to have the road go around the fence.

sweden-017

sweden-019

sweden-024

sweden-022

sweden-028

This is the bus my host siblings usually take to and from school and sometimes other places if we can’t get a ride.

sweden-036

sweden-037

sweden-071

sweden-085

sweden-091

sweden-092

A crosswalk sign

sweden-093

sweden-100

sweden-102

sweden-103

sweden-118

sweden-125

sweden-121

All the pictures above were taken on the walk to SFI. Below are the pictures walking from SFI to school.

sweden-147

sweden-149

sweden-150

sweden-151

So cloudy that you can’t see Dundret!

sweden-157

No one really is sure why there are cows here. I guess it’s just some kind of art. However a few days after I took this they took away the cows. Maybe because all of the rain but there aren’t any cows anymore.

sweden-161

sweden-170

sweden-156

sweden-160

This is the church in Malmberget.

sweden-179

sweden-183

The clouds moved once I got to the top of the hill, making a pretty view!

sweden-193

This is right across from the school. I’m not sure if the school owns it or what, but I always see people walking their dogs here. I think it’s very nice and enjoy walking through it to get to class.

sweden-195

Still so many flowers everywhere!

sweden-201

There are always a lot of these birds. I’m not sure what they are but they remind me of pigeons.

sweden-202 sweden-204

sweden-208

sweden-211

I thought this plant look really cool, it was by the fountain.

sweden-163

I’ll leave you with a happy picture 🙂

I will probably do a whole other post about my school soon!

Hej då

Leave a Reply

