Det är de små sakerna

It’s the small things..

Just a collection of pictures off of my iPhone! Some of them are from a few weeks ago, and some are from today!

I am going to try something new, and also type the descriptions in Swedish!

IMG_4066

Dundret is always so beautiful!

Dundret är alltid så fint!

I made Snickerdoodle cookies, my host family liked them and had never had them before!

Jag bakade Snickerdoodle kakor, min värdfamilj gillade dem och hade aldrig haft dem innan!

IMG_4033

While Erica was home from university, I woke up one morning and there was a Post-It note on the bathroom door, saying there was a smoothie in the fridge! Thanks Erica!

Medan Erica var hemma från universitet, Jag vaknade en morgon och det fanns en Post-It notera på badrummet dörren, sade att det var en smoothie i kylskåpet! Tack Erica! 🙂

IMG_4068

What it looks like when Erica is home! Fighting with Filip

Hur det ser ut när Erica är hemma! Slåss med Filip.

IMG_4061

IMG_4062

IMG_4065

Mormor and Morfar were here for a few days when Erica was home. I helped Mormor make ice cream!

Mormor och morfar var här för ett par dagar när Erica var hemma. Jag hjälpte mormor göra glass!

IMG_4049

My favorite view is any view with the mountains.

MIn favorit se är någon vy med fjällen.

IMG_4126

Fika with the host sisters

Fika med systrarna

IMG_4133

🙂

IMG_4128

Swedish tacos! The only difference is that they put cucumbers in them, and they’re usually not spicy, but some people still make them spicy. So I am not sure why they are called Swedish tacos, they are basically the same as any other taco!

Svenska tacos! Den endast skillnad är att de sätter gurkor i de, och oftast de är inte kryddig, men vissa människor ännu göra dem kryddig. Så jag är inte säker på varför de kallas svenska tacos, De är nästan samma som alla andra taco.

IMG_4200

Beautiful blue skies

FInt blå himmel

IMG_4174

IMG_4177

One night for dinner, I went to Matilda’s house and helped her make a Mexican dish. I forget the name, but they were enchiladas with Mole sauce. They turned out great!

En nätt för middag, jag gick till Matildas hus och hjälpte henne laga en mexikansk maträtt. Jag glömmer nammet, men de var enchilada med Mole sås. Det var jättebra!

IMG_4180

Of course, I had to try on her sombrero hat!

 Naturligtvis, jag hade till prova på hennes sombrero hatt!

IMG_4197

More food! Swedish meatballs!

Mer mat! Svenska köttbullar!

IMG_4357

The sky was so beautiful one morning, had to take a picture from the bus.

Himmelen var så fint en morgon, hade till ta en foto från bussen.

IMG_4368

IMG_4370

No view of Dundret Friday morning! The mountain was covered by clouds. We also have snow here, and guess what, it’s here to stay!

ingen se Dundret fridag morgon! Fjällen var täckt av moln. Vi också har snö här, och gissa vad, det är här för att stanna!

Some of the translation was googled, but only the words I didn’t know! I am kind of proud of myself for being able to almost type it all by myself. Plus the words I looked up I now have learned! 😀

Something exciting coming up is I am spending my fall break (which is at the end of October) in Stockholm with some exchange students! I will go to an Imagine Dragons concert, which I am so excited for! I have an okay from my Rotary club, so the tickets are booked! Can’t wait!

Also I have made a new header for my blog, as you may have noticed! We are learning photoshop in media, and I was at home playing with it and figured out some cool stuff! I am not sure if I like how it is now, but it will work until I try to make something better!

Well that is all for now! I am working on some new posts about school which I will hopefully finish soon!

Hej då!

4 thoughts on “Det är de små sakerna

Leave a Reply

