Ännu en vecka

Just another weekly update.

IMG_4398

Two weekends ago, I had a fika with some friends in my media class at Bageri Baktanke. I had a brownie with chocolate mousse and a caramel cookie. Delicious.

Två helger sedan, Jag had fika med någon kompis i min media klass vid Bageri Baktanke. Jag had en brownie med chokladmousse och en kola kaka. Mums. 

IMG_4403

After fika, we went and watched the local hockey game for about ten minutes, then decided to go bowling!

Sedan fika, vi åkte och tittade den lokala hockeymatch för cirka tio minuter, sedan beslutade till gå bowling!

IMG_4405

I lost miserably at bowling. It’s quite embarrassing to say so. I gave everyone cool names because I thought it would make us bowl better. Didn’t work out well for me.

Jag förlorade kapitalt på bowling. Det är ganska pinsamt att säga det. Jag gav alla häftiga namn eftersom jag trodde det skulle göra oss bowlar bättre. Fungerade inte bra för mig.

IMG_4406

IMG_4407

After we went bowling we went into town and ate at the Thai restaurant. I ordered pork and bamboo and chicken with sweet and sour sauce. I didn’t like bamboo too much, but my friend said it was good, so it was worth a try. We also had to get dessert, I had a fried banana! I think we must have sat in the restaurant for almost 3 hours!

Efter att vi gick bowling vi åkte till stad och åt på Thai restaurang. Jag beställt fläsk och bambu och kyckling med sötsur sås. Jag tycker om inte bambu, men min kompis sa det var bra, så det var värt ett försök. Vi också ha till beställt efterrätt, Jag ha en stekt banan! Jag tycker att vi måste ha suttit i restaurangen för nästan 3 timmar!

IMG_4414

We celebrated my host dad’s birthday the next day, this is the cake that my host sister and his girlfriend made him. It was very good!

Vi firade min värd pappas födelsedag nästan dag, detta är tårtan att min värd syster och hans flickvän bakade han. Det var jättebra!

IMG_4383

The church in Malmberget, and clear blue skies.

Krykan i Malmberget, och klarblå himmel.

IMG_4454

Sunset from the balcony.

Solnedgån från balkongen.

This Friday, I gave a presentation to my Rotary club, just an about me and first impressions of Sweden presentation. I think it went well! That night, I went to a movie with my host dad and his girlfriend, called Monica Z. It was about a Swedish jazz singer in the 1960’s and her life. I thought it was very interesting, and although it was in Swedish, I picked up on most of what was happening.

Denna fredag, Jag gav en presentation till min Rotary klubb, bara en om mig och första intryckt av Sverige presentation. Jag tror det gick bra! Den natten, jag åkte till en film med min värd pappa och hans flickvän, kallas Monica Z. Det var om en svensk jazzsångerska på 1960’s och hennes liv. Jag tycker det var jätteintressant, och även om det var i svenska, jag plockas upp på mesta av vad som hände.

IMG_4516

IMG_4514

After the movie, we went to eat at Glada Kocken, and I was surprised when I saw that someone from Chicago had written on the guest book. How cool!

Efter filmen, vi åkte till åt vid Glada Kocken, och jag var överraskade när jag såg att någon från Chicago ha skriven på gästboken. Hur coolt!

IMG_4517

IMG_4519

IMG_4518

Unfortunately, the pictures of the food aren’t the best, but it was very nice! I went home that night so full of delicious food. I had a rib-eye steak and for dessert, chocolate fondant with raspberry sherbet. My host parents got some local chocolates.

Tyvärr, bilderna av maten är inte bäst, men det var mycket trevligt! Jag gick hem den kvällen så full av utsökt mat. Jag hade en rib-eye steak och till efterrätt, choklad fondant med hallon sorbet. Mina värdföräldrar fick några lokala choklad.

IMG_4528

That night, my host sister (Emma) and I carved a pumpkin. So fun!

Den natten, ristade min värd syster (Emma) och jag en pumpa. Så kul!

IMG_4532

I think it turned out great!

Jag tycker det visade sig bra!

IMG_4534

Saturday morning I had another fika with some friends. Don’t mind the bite I took out of the cake. It was so good.

Söndag morgon jag ha en annan fika med någon kompis. Bry dig inte bettet jag tog ur tårtan. Det var så bra.

IMG_4536

Then went bowling again with some other friends from my media class.

Sedan gick bowling igen med några andra vänner från min media klass.

IMG_4538IMG_4539Then ate Thai food again! Are you beginning to see a pattern here! Thai food is so good! This time I ordered chicken with cashews and red peppers.

Sedan åt thailändsk mat igen! Är du börjar se ett mönster här! Thailändsk mat är så bra! Den här gången jag beställde kyckling med cashewnötter och röd paprika.

IMG_4541

Some of my friends and their food

Någon av min kompis och sin mat

IMG_4542

IMG_4544

Of course we ate fried banana again because it’s our favorite.

Naturligtvis åt vi stekt banan igen eftersom det är vår favorit.

IMG_4552

After Thai, we decided we wanted to carve pumpkins, so we went to the grocery store, Coop, to buy them. They had this reindeer there! It was fake, but looked so life-like.

Efter Thai, bestämde vi att vi ville tälja pumpor, så vi gick till mataffären, Coop, för att köpa dem. De hade denna renar där! Det var fejk, men såg så levande ut.

IMG_4560

IMG_4568

It was their first time carving pumpkins 🙂 They turned out great!!

Det var deras första gången carving pumpor 🙂 De visade sig bra!

IMG_4572

They look very nice by the front door!

De ser jättefint genom ytterdörren

Yesterday we went to look at all of the new snowmobiles! They were all top of the line, and look so fun! I can’t wait until we go ride snowmobiles!!

Igår åkte vi för att titta på alla de nya snöskotrar! De var alla överst i raden, och ser så kul! Jag kan inte vänta tills vi går rida snöskotrar!

IMG_4576It was also my Swedish name day yesterday. On the Swedish calendar there is a name for everyday. My friends and I had to celebrate it with a fika. Everywhere ended up being closed because it was Sunday. After much trouble, we bought some pastries and had a fika at my house and watched Tangled!

Det var också mitt svenska namn dag igår. På den svenska kalendern finns det ett namn för varje dag. Mina vänner och jag var tvungen att fira det med en fika. Överallt hamnade stängas eftersom det var söndag. Efter mycket besvär, vi köpte några bakverk och hade en fika hemma hos mig och såg Tangled!

As you can see, I have been having so much fun lately! Also my host family also moved. We moved in with my host mom’s boyfriend. I love our new home, my room is quite cozy, and us teenagers have our own living room upstairs to hangout with our friends in!

I leave for Stockholm tomorrow! I will take the train into Luleå, where I will meet up with some exchange students (not Rotary, I am the only Rotary exchange student in the north). So it should be very fun to get to talk to some others up in the north! Then at night I will fly into Stockholm where I will stay with some Rotary students for a week! It will be so much fun! I love this week long Swedish fall break 🙂

Hopefully will do a post about our new home when I come back from Stockholm, and of course there will be posts about my travel to Stockholm also!

Vi ser igen i november och Happy (almost) Halloween!!

2 thoughts on “Ännu en vecka

Leave a Reply

