New Design

Just wanted to tell everyone that I have updated the design of this blog!

I have been meaning to change the header picture for awhile, but just couldn’t find the right picture to put there! I have changed the layout also, although it basically does the same stuff as before, it just has a little bit of a sleeker design I think! The main reason I did it was because I thought it would be a nice change! I would love to do more with my blog and design it more to my tastes, but unfortunately it would cost some money to do that. Nevertheless, I am happy with how it looks now!

In my new years post that I posted yesterday, I failed to mention what a great year I have had with this blog also. Actually, it has only been 6 months since I’ve started it, and 5 months since I have been posting consistently.

I had no expectations when I started this blog. The main purpose was a place to display all of my pictures and experiences in one place for my friends and family back home to see (and for myself to see also). But I feel like it has ended up teaching anyone who reads it something about Sweden (I hope) and maybe something about America too. I never thought I would have so many people reading my blog. People from the States, people I have recently met, and people I don’t even know! It’s nice because it really gives me the motivation to post more for anyone who does like reading the posts. I feel like I have learned many new things having this blog. Just some of the things I have learned are to take better photos, use Photoshop, the dedication to keep up with something regularly and more. Having this blog has also given me the experience to connect with more people! I get a lot of nice comments, which really makes my day to see someone appreciate the work I put into this blog.

It hasn’t been super easy keeping up with this blog, there have been times where I feel it’s too much work to post and other situations where I just can’t find the time. I had many technical difficulties in the beginning, because this is the first time I’ve had a blog. Now after some time, I’ve really come to enjoy blogging, I’ve gotten the hang of it.

My main purpose here is a big thank you to everyone who reads this blog! It makes me happy that I can share my experiences with other people. It’s a nice way to make this big world a little bit smaller.

Tack så mycket till allihopa vem läsa min blogg. Så mycket av mina vänner här i Sverige berätta mig det dom läsa och det är jättekul! Det är lugnande och trevlig att ha manniskorna här som också tycker det är tillräckligt intressant för att se vad jag är upp till!

Again I hope everyone has a great 2014, there will be many new posts coming soon 🙂

Also feel free to comment what you think about the new header picture and new design!

8 thoughts on “New Design

  1. Hi Sabrina,
    I’m also a Rotary Youth Exchange student for 2014-2015. I will be leaving Australia to live in Germany for a year in just 10 days!
    I have enjoyed reading your blog over the past few months and I admire how regularly you write posts. You have motivated me to do the same on my own blog! Your new theme looks great!

    1. Aw cool, how fun! Are you excited or what?! I followed your blog, I look forward to seeing some posts about Germany in the upcoming future! And by the way, completely jealous of your talent for crafts, it looks like it takes a lot of work to make those things! Thanks for commenting! 🙂 Auf wiedersehen!

  2. I liked the change. All the necessary ingredients are in the photo: the author (Sabrina), joy, Dundret, snow, skiing, nature. 🙂
    Thanks for writing this blog. As the writer Saint-Exupéry says: “You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed.” That’s what we feel when reading your blog and attention that Sabrina gives all the people who comment and rate / dedication writes. Feels pleasure and passion for what you do.
    Your blog is a motivation for that in the future I will do something similar.

Leave a Reply

