Addicted to You

So, I’m a little late on this, but I just heard the song so I thought I would mention it on here anyways, and my friends outside of Gällivare probably don’t know about it yet! About a month ago, Avicii (an internationally famous DJ from Sweden) released a new music video for the song Addicted to You. The cool thing about this video is that a part of it was shot in my host town Gällivare! The video is a little, well.. interesting, so to say (I still like the song), but everyone here thought it was pretty awesome and surprising that we saw our town in it anyways! Today, this video has over 5 million views on Youtube, by the way.

1:18 is where Gällivare comes into the video. It’s a view of the town from Dundret (Björnfällen).

Just a little post, that’s all I have time for right now! I’m actually off to go skiing in a few minutes. More interesting things to come soon!

5 thoughts on “Addicted to You

  1. Hi Sabrina,
    I did not know about this video. My kids are very fond of Aviici and I think also do not know this video.
    In fact all of us here at home like the current song that springs from Sweden. Aviici, Alesso, SHM, Lykke Li, Icona Pop and others.
    The landscapes Gällivare are well represented in its natural beauty.
    You can tell if the last scene when the dynamite explodes was filmed in downtown?
    It was a small post with a delicious taste of chocolate!
    Thanks.

    1. Not all of it was filmed in Gällivare! The bank part (I think) was filmed in Jokkmokk, which is like an hour south. The beginning scenes were filmed somewhere up here in the north but I’m not sure if they are Gällivare exactly, but it still portrays the beauty of the north!

      1. Yes, no doubt it is in the North. And when the girls are together looking the city is Gällivare.
        The singer is Laura Voutilainen, Finland.

  2. @SunLigth, the singer is Audre Mae, Oklahoma, United States. Laura Voutilainen sang a song with the same name in ESC 2002.

Leave a Reply

