Daylight Savings

Did you know that Sweden and the US don’t have the same Daylight savings time?

The past few days all of my friends in America have been saying how they’re running late because of the change of time, and I mentioned it to my Swedish friends and they said the time didn’t change yet, but I kept saying no it did..

Today at school my Swedish friends were talking about it and someone mentioned that not everyone has the same Daylight savings times.. In the US they changed on the 9th of March this year, and Sweden changes at the end of March sometime. We looked and Australia changes at the beginning of April.

I honestly never thought about this before, I assumed everyone changed at the same time, that it was universal! I guess it makes sense, because we definitely don’t get the same amount of sunlight here!

6 thoughts on “Daylight Savings

Leave a Reply

