Nytt Utseende

It’s about time for a change, don’t you think?

I haven’t updated the appearance of my blog for such a long time. I really liked the old banner photo, skiing on Dundret! If you read my blog, which you probably do if you’re reading this, you know that I love to ski! So that picture was perfect, but I am the kind of person who likes to change things up a bit, and I got tired of it being the same for such a long time. But the next problem was that I didn’t have a better photo to change it to. I am also a slight perfectionist, and wasn’t going to change it to something I didn’t like 100%. Every time I would go out to shoot with my camera I would always try to get a good picture for the blog banner, but I never got the right shot.

I’ve thought about making a photo collage for quite some time, and tried working on one but I just couldn’t get it right. But today I finally made something work. I think this collage represents my year here in Sweden very well! After all, it’s random pictures with all of the people who made this year great. Finished off with the colors of the Swedish flag of course!

The banner above had to be re-edited a tad to fit right, but here’s the original full-sized one I made 🙂

sweden

What else. It’s my last week here in Gällivare (I have less than 5 days left). Insert awed face. I cannot believe this year has gone by so fast. I’m just trying to enjoy my last week here, and getting pumped up for Eurotour next week. I’m also excited to see my friends and family in less than one month! So many mixed emotions going on in my head right now, if you only knew!

I also want to thank everyone who read my blog this year! I never thought so many different people would read it. So many of you have supported me along this journey and it’s just been great! I’ve had so much fun sharing my pictures and experiences. And there’s still even more journeys and experiences to share in these upcoming weeks. I already know I will have thousands of pictures from Eurotour.

If you don’t hear from me in awhile, I’m out having fun! 9 countries in 18 days doesn’t leave much time to get on the computer and blog, not to mention hotel wifi isn’t always the most reliable thing ever. Maybe the next time you hear from me is when I’m back home in America (woah that feels so weird to say). No actually, will try to do a post about Midsummer which is a big holiday celebrated in Sweden tomorrow 🙂 We’ll see what happens!

One thought on “Nytt Utseende

  1. The time passed quickly, but went well and looks that are experiences for the rest of life.

    Thanks for your blog and what brought everyone to know.

    Continues after new discoveries. 🙂

Leave a Reply

