Feltépve

earthmanS themanS

“Pop up” art in Széchenyi István tér. This instillation was done by Ervin Loránth Hervé and is named Feltépve (Ripped up). Behind the giant is the Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace.

When I saw a picture of this while scrolling through my Facebook newsfeed, I knew I had to go check it out. This giant emerging from the park is about 2 stories high. Slightly creepy, yet one of the coolest pieces of art I have seen. It’s pop up art, so I think it will only be in the park for a short amount of time. If you live in Budapest, check it out soon while it’s still there!

 

Leave a Reply

