Saknas

If you’ve followed this blog for awhile, you would know that for 11 months I spent my time as a Rotary Youth Exchange student in the beautiful Swedish Lapland.

Now, I’m living in Budapest, Hungary. I absolutely love it. No doubt about that. But at the same time I’m missing my little Swedish town. I miss the lifestyle, the people, the language. Just the feeling from being in Sweden. The country itself holds a special place in my heart.

Living in my 3rd country, I can definitely say each country has evoked a special feeling for me. They are all so different, special to me in their own ways. Feelings I can’t quite put words to yet. Hopefully one day I can describe it more. Maybe others who have lived in more than one place could relate.

Most of my days, I contemplate where I want to spend the rest of my life. With so much love in so many places how can a person choose? This undetermined-ness makes me want to explore living in even more countries. I can’t make a choice now as it is, so might as well add a few more, right? This is beside the point, because I’m not leaving Hungary any time soon. But one cannot help but think to the future!
Anyways, since I was missing Sweden a bit, I thought I would share some pictures. There are thousands. But I am going to share some I took just before leaving. These were some that I forgot to share on my blog before, just because I had so much going on during my last weeks.

Someday soon, I will go to the store and print some of these to hang up in my room. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Saknas

Leave a Reply

